After you create a new listing for a product, you specify it as FBA inventory by changing the Fulfilled by value from Merchant to Amazon.
When you close or delete an FBA listing, any inventory you have in Amazon fulfillment centers will not be returned or disposed of until you submit a removal order. For more information about closing or deleting listings, please see "Close a listing" and "Delete a listing" later in this topic. For more information about removal orders, see Remove inventory (overview).
You can add products to your inventory individually or upload a list of products to create multiple listings at once. For more information, see one of the following:
To change a listing to Fulfilled by Amazon:
When you close a listing, the status changes from Active to Inactive, and makes your product unavailable for sale on Amazon. Your inventory of that product will remain in Amazon fulfillment centers. You can relist your products or submit removal orders for them.
When you delete a listing, any offers that are fulfilled by Amazon remain in your inventory list, but are not available for purchase on Amazon. Inventory in Amazon fulfillment centers will remain there until you submit a removal order. For more information, see Remove inventory (overview).
Amazon can provide for the storing and shipment of either new or used items. You can sell on the Amazon site using Fulfillment by Amazon (FBA) services for some items and personally handling orders for others. You can decide anytime whether you or Amazon will take responsibility for a given product’s fulfillment.
Although Amazon can handle the fulfillment and shipping of any product that is smaller than a pallet, we suggest you use FBA for combining multiple products in a single package. The articles could be anything from the size of a music CD to that of a small stereo.